Posted by: mylifeisepic | July 17, 2007

Anniversary

Today is my third anniversary of being married.  I look back and am amazed how fast time has flown by.  It seems like yesterday that I was calling her for the very first time to ask her out on a date.  It also feels like yesterday that I was driving out to the bustling metroplis of El Paso with my buddy Harry to get hitched.  It also feels like yesterday that we were celebrating our first year of marriage.

I guess everything feels like yesterday.  And I can’t even remember what I ate yesterday.  Strange.

 But here’s to my amazingly amazing wife Jeanette!

aaronjeanette

What are some things I’ve learned from being married?  Here’s a few:

  1. Always say “I’m sorry” – even if you’re still angry.
  2. NEVER, and I repeat, NEVER, tell a girl to “just chill.”  It’s a bad idea.
  3. They get more beautiful as time goes by…it’s odd that way.
  4. Always tell them they look beautiful – cuz they always are.
  5. Whole Grain Wheat Bread and Egg Beaters do NOT make good french toast.  Not sure why, but it just sucks.
  6. My wife is crazy when she’s sleeping….case in point:  “PING PONG!”

that’s it for now.  Hooray for marriage!

Leave a Reply

Categories

