Posted by: mylifeisepic | August 30, 2007

Solid Gold

Solid Gold

We started “Solid Gold” tonight in Epic, and it was an absolute BLAST! It was 70s night, and we had afros, gold chains, flower power, gold teeth, Isaac Hayes records, Rocky dvds, and much, much more.

For me, there was one overwhelming message for the night: ministry should be fun. If we’re not enjoying ministry, enjoying the people we’re with, and enjoying what we’re doing – something is wrong.

I want to laugh, smile, cry, mourn, and experience life with other people. It is what motivates me. I don’t want to be a “church machine.”

I enjoy ministry, and I enjoy what I’m doing. I pray it stays that way.

Responses

  1. That was a wig?! I was going to ask where you got your hair done…


Leave a Reply

Categories

