Posted by: mylifeisepic | January 31, 2008

Conferences in 2008

Here are some of the conferences in 2008 that are worth noting (IMO) and have my attention:

1. Echo Conference – I’m very intrigued about this one. It’s put on by Watermark Church in Dallas, and it’s specifically for media and internet ministry in a church. I’m STOKED about this one – I hope it lives up to my expectations!

2. Shift Conference – the student ministry conference at Willow Creek. Never been to this conference, so I’m really looking forward to it. I went to the Youth Specialties conference in San Diego last October, so I’m interested in going to the Shift Conference to see what they cough up.

3. White Board Sessions – a super one-day event at Reston Community Church, put on by Ben Arment.

4. Unleash – ministry conference at NewSpring in South Carolina. Check out Perry Noble’s blog for a glimpse into this innovative and EXTREMELY passionate pastor’s ministry conference.

I’m definitely headed to the Shift Conference in April and the Echo Conference in August. I think it’s so crucial to continually be growing and changing and hearing other perspectives.

(AA)

Leave a Reply

Categories

