Posted by: mylifeisepic | May 19, 2008

Technological Breakdown

I feel like my life has been coming down around me lately.

Okay, maybe that is a little dramatic.  It seems as though lately all my techie toys/needs have been going haywire:

1.  The internet at work stinks.

2.  Anytime my Dell laptop at the church (connected to docking station) goes to sleep/signs me out, it is a nightmare to sign back in and get things working smoothly.  Nine out of ten times I have to restart.  Argh.

3.  Twitter has been down quite a bit lately.

4.  The wireless internet at work kicks my Macbook off every 20-30 minutes.  Something about the wireless network being compromised.  What’s that about?  It’s only true with Apple laptops connecting to that network.

5.  My Blackjack seems to have hit a snag.  I have way too many SMS & MMS messages on there that need to be deleted, but whenever I go to the “Delete all Messages” option in SMS, my phone freezes up.  The only way to do it is to go through and manually delete all of the messages.  Now, that should only take 4 or 5 days…and a thumb amputation when I am done.

It’s amazing how weird life can get when the tech tools/toys we’re used to using don’t comply.

COMPLIANCE!

Anybody have any tips?

(AA)

Responses

  1. Hazing is a way to show a new employee that she isn’t welcome or liked.

  2. Cry me a river! I know it is all relative but I am getting a whopping 200Kbps on downloads and 80Kbps on uploads! And all that is when we have electricity or when it is not raining. My suggestion or tip is move to Africa and get a better appreciation of what you do have there. 🙂 You know I am kidding right?


Leave a Reply

Categories

