Posted by: mylifeisepic | June 7, 2008

RagamuffinTop Challenge – Week 1

I had a good first week in the RagamuffinTop Challenge – I ate much better all week, exercised 5 times, and lost almost 4 pounds.  Here’s how the week went:

Monday – Cardio

Tuesday – Upper Body

Wednesday – Cardio

Thursday – Lower Body

Friday – Cardio

I ate BETTER this week, but not great.  I was able to eat chicken salad a few times, and ate moderate amounts at a BBQ place and a Mexican place.  I’m trying to not do a “crash diet” type of thing where I only eat fruits, veggies and tofu (or some junk like that) for 3 months so I lose 30 pounds, but as soon as I get off of it I gain it all back.  I don’t want that.  I think I did well this week by just eating better and being consistent with my workouts.

I’m excited about running the Dash-Triathlon in September, and I think it will be a great challenge.  I have two of my buddies doing it with me (Aubrey & Harry), so it should be fun to get training on it together.

I don’t have any pictures yet but will get those this week (hopefully tomorrow).

But, week 1 is in the books and I think it was a pretty good start! 🙂

(AA)

Responses

  1. Congrats on losing the 4 lbs! Good luck and keep up the good work.

  2. How come it is that men can start an exercise and health plan and lose a lot of weight the 1st week. I’ve been doing the same thing for about 2.5 weeks and have only lost a LITTLE!! Not fair but congratulations!


Leave a Reply

Categories

